Scientific Board

The Scientific Board is a self-governing body of the faculty. It discusses the long-term aims of the following activities: educational and scientific, research, development and innovation, artistic or other creative activities, elaborated in accordance with the long-term plan of the University. The Scientific Board approves of study programmes to be carried out at the faculty, exercises competence in the habilitation proceedings as well as the procedure for appointing professors. It comments on issues raised by the Dean.

Members of the Scientific Board

Mathematics and Computer Science:
prof. RNDr. Radim Bělohlávek, DSc.
prof. Mgr. Radomír Halaš, Dr.
prof. RNDr. Petr Jančar, CSc.
doc. Mgr. Michal Botur, Ph.D.
doc. RNDr. Karel Hron, Ph.D.

prof. RNDr. Miloslav Dušek, Dr.
prof. RNDr. Miroslav Mašláň, CSc.
prof. RNDr. Tomáš Opatrný, Dr.
prof. RNDr. Jan Peřina, Ph.D.
prof. Mgr. Jaromír Fiurášek, Ph.D.
doc. RNDr. Ondřej Haderka, Ph.D.
doc. RNDr. Martin Kubala, Ph.D.

prof. RNDr. Ivo Frébort, CSc., Ph.D.
prof. RNDr. Karel Lemr, Ph.D.
prof. RNDr. Michal Otyepka, Ph.D.
prof. Mgr. Marek Šebela, Dr.
prof. RNDr. Jan Hlaváč, Ph.D.

Biology and Ecology:
prof. Ing. Stanislav Bureš, CSc.
prof. Ing. Jaroslav Doležel, DrSc.
prof. RNDr. Zdeněk Dvořák, DrSc., Ph.D.
prof. Ing. Aleš Lebeda, DrSc.
prof. MVDr. Emil Tkadlec, CSc.
doc. RNDr. Vladimír Kryštof, Ph.D.

Earth Sciences:
prof. Ing. Ondřej Šráček, Ph.D., M.Sc.
prof. RNDr. Vít Voženílek, CSc.
doc. RNDr. Marián Halás, Ph.D.
doc. Ing. Ivo Machar, Ph.D.

External members of Scientific Board:

Biology and Ecology:
prof. PharmDr. Petr Babula, Ph.D., Masaryk University
prof. RNDr. Břetislav Brzobohatý, CSc., Mendel University in Brno
RNDr. Hana Sychrová, DrSc., Institute of Physiology CAS

prof. RNDr. Vladimír Baumruk, DrSc., Charles University
prof. Dr. RNDr. Jiří Luňáček, VŠB - Technical University of Ostrava
prof. RNDr. Jan Valenta, Ph.D., Charles University
doc. RNDr. Vladimír Špunda, CSc., University of Ostrava

prof. RNDr. Zdeněk Glatz, CSc., Masaryk University
prof. RNDr. Eva Tesařová, CSc., Charles University
prof. Martin Hof, Dr. rer. nat., DSc.,  J. Heyrovský Institute of Physical Chemistry of the CAS, v. v. i.

Mathematics a Computer Science:
prof. RNDr. Roman Šimon Hilscher, DSc., Masaryk University
prof. RNDr. Antonín Kučera, Ph.D., Masaryk University
prof. RNDr. Josef Šlapal, CSc., University of Technology Brno

Earth Sciences:
prof. Ing. Václac Talhofer, CSc., University of Defence in Brno
doc. RNDr. Josef Kunc, Ph.D., Masaryk University