Earth Sciences

Scientific-educational Board of the study field

Chairman: prof. Ing. Ivo Machar, Ph.D.

  • Department of Geography
    doc. Mgr. Pavel Klapka, Ph.D. – Head of the Department
    prof. RNDr. Marián Halás, Ph.D.
    doc. RNDr. Irena Smolová, Ph.D.
  • Department of Geoinformatics
    prof. RNDr. Vít Voženílek, CSc. – Head of the Department
    doc. Ing. Zdena Dobešová Ph.D.
    doc. RNDr. Vilém Pechanec, Ph.D. 
  • Department of Geology
    prof. Mgr. Ondřej Bábek, Dr. – Head of the Department
    doc. Ing. Jakub Jirásek, Ph.D.
    prof. Ing. Ondřej Šráček, Ph.D., M.Sc.
  • Department of Development & Environmental Studies
    doc. Mgr. Zdeněk Opršal, Ph.D. – Head of the Department
    prof. Ing. Ivo Machar, Ph.D.

Privacy settings

We use cookies and any other network identifiers on our website that may contain personal data (e.g. about how you browse our website). We and some of the service providers we use have access to or store this data on your device. This data helps us to operate and improve our services. For some purposes, your consent is required to process data collected in this way. You can change or revoke your consent at any time (see the link at the bottom the page).

(Essential cookies enable basic functions and are necessary for the website to function properly.)
(Statistics cookies collect information anonymously. This information helps us to understand how our visitors use our website.)
(They are designed for promotional purposes, measuring the success of promotional campaigns, etc.)